How do I cancel my Membership?
You can cancel your Gilad TV membership at any time. The method used to cancel depends on how you signed up. If you purchased your Gilad TV membership directly on your iOS device or Apple TV then your subscription is managed through your iTunes App Store Account. Similarly if you purchased on Roku or Amazon, your subscription is managed by the third party platform.
Once you cancel the renewal date of the billing period becomes the end date of your membership, and you'll no longer be charged. You will continue to have access to your membership up until the end of the current billing period.
Gilad TV memberships are not returnable or refundable after purchase. Cancelling a membership stops future charges but does not generate a refund for previous membership charges.
If you later decide you want to keep the membership, you can reverse the cancellation request before the end of the current billing period and restart your membership. Otherwise you will need to sign up again for a new membership.